Board of Directors



Keely Sonlitner - President
Corridor Title Co.
Account Manager

Amy Stanfield - VP of Admin
Harper Hill Ranch

Rosina Ruiz Valle - VP of Alumni Affairs
Texas State University
Program Specialist, P-16 Initiatives

Margaret Lindsey - VP of Development
San Marcos Area Chamber of Commerce
Membership Director

Michael Cardona - Secretary
San Marcos Consolidated Independent School
District Superintendent (SMCISD)

Laura Dupont - At-Large Rep
Corridor Title Co.
Vice President, Regional Development

Robbie Wiley - At-Large Rep
CENTURY 21 - Randall Morris & Associates
Real Estate Agent

Lacie Orsak - Past President
Frost Bank


Jeff Ault
Ault & Ault Orthodontics

Rose Brooks
Community Volunteer

Crystal Cordero
A+ Federal Credit Union
Branch Manager

Pam Couch
Two P's and Calli's Boutique

Brenda Damron
The Damron Group
Real Estate Broker

Sandra Ellison
Community Volunteer

Margaret Ennis
Tx Real Estate Brokers & Management

Andrew Fernandez
Executive Director of Communications
and Community Relations

Ann Frugoni
Ann Frugoni Interiors

Anne Halsey
SMCISD Trustee

Linda Jalufka
The Damron Group

Sandra Lopez
Hays County
Assistant Court Administrator

Monica Malorgio
Mc Nabb and Co Real Estate Services

Marissa McGlothlin
Community Volunteer

John Navarrette
South Texas Operations - SRO

Ed Rios
Microsoft Enterprise Services
Project Manager

Brooke Spruiell
Wheeler & Associates

Dr. Patrice Werner
Texas State University
Associate Dean for Teacher Education
and Academic Affairs

Kristin Pennington Wingard
Pennington Funeral Homes

Melesa Yager
Physical Therapy Rehab Concepts

Founding Members

Reece Boyd, Rose Brooks, John Navarrette, Bruce Harper, Scott Burton, Hon. David Chiu, Albert Sierra, Pete Weber, Mary Borm, Phil Sladek, Dr. Gwen Smith, Cathy Supple, Terry Jester, and Dr. John Beck


“Leadership can be thought of as a capacity to define oneself to others in a way that clarifies and expands a vision of the future.”

- Edwin Friedman